How to add obd port

If your question doesn't fit in above, come on in!
Golfmk2_oldskool
L-Driver
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Apr 14, 2019 4:36 pm
Drives: Mk2 golf r32

How to add obd port

Postby Golfmk2_oldskool » Mon Apr 15, 2019 10:32 pm

Hi, got r32 in my mk2 and theres no port to run a scan on the engine to check for errors etc.
It has emerald k6 ecu.

Any ideas on how i go about getting this installed?

Many thanks
0 x

User avatar
Monkey
Site Admin
Posts: 2569
Joined: Tue Sep 28, 2010 12:42 pm
Drives: VWs, lots of them!
Location: Somerset
Contact:

Re: How to add obd port

Postby Monkey » Tue Apr 16, 2019 1:58 pm

You'd probably have to speak to emerald about that then, as the OBD port from a standard car comes straight out of the factory ECU
0 x
Mk2 Driver
Mk2 Silver 8v
Corrado G60 Turbo
Mk2 Red 8v
Mk2 Grey 16v
Mk2 BBM ABF
Bora 20vt
Mk2 Green VR6
Mk2 Green ABF
Mk2 BBM 20vt
3.2 TT Roadster
Mk2 Red 16v
225 TT Coup
3.2 TT Coup

Mk2 BBM R32
Mk4 Anni Derv


Return to “Other Technical Problems”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests