CE1 speedo in CE2 cluster

Chat about all things Mk2 but not technical questions please
User avatar
eddypeck
Supercharged
Posts: 9746
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 1:29 pm
Drives: 1991 MK2 Golf GTI 8v
Location: Bristol, UK
Contact:

CE1 speedo in CE2 cluster

Postby eddypeck » Tue Dec 17, 2019 1:06 pm

As the speedo unit itself is mechanical can one from a CE1 cluster be swapped into CE2 clocks? I have a feeling the answer is no.

I think there is a plug on the back so there's some electrical component, probably for MFA feed I guess to show distance, MPG and average speed?

Reason for asking I have 140mph speedo in a spare CE1 unit. But car is now CE2 with 120mph clocks.
As I won't be driving over 120mph :sorry, what?: I know I don't need it, but just thinking out loud.
0 x

User avatar
eddypeck
Supercharged
Posts: 9746
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 1:29 pm
Drives: 1991 MK2 Golf GTI 8v
Location: Bristol, UK
Contact:

Re: CE1 speedo in CE2 cluster

Postby eddypeck » Fri Feb 14, 2020 2:40 pm

anyone?
0 x


Return to “Mk2 Golf Chat”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests